HNY…

‘Guess who’s back, Guess who’s back, Guess who’s back, La La La’ *Sung in the rhythm of Eminem’s song Without Me.

HAPPY NEW YEAR – ‘Out with the old and in with the new’, as they say.

I am back with a BOOOM. Fully recharged batteries and bursting with fresh ideas for the blog. Firstly, I hope everyone reading this had a jolly good X-mas; ate too much, drank too much and spent more time sitting on their arse watching films than being out of the house! That’s exactly what I did and i don’t feel one ounce of guilt for it.

I have been thinking long and hard over the festive period about my blog and what changes I want to make in 2017. For just starting out, I feel that I am quite happy with the direction I am going but want to start incorporating more lifestyle elements to the blog. Just general things about me: likes, dislikes, purchases, reviews. You all know Huxley quite well by now so I’m extending out the olive branch to connect personally with y’all, without deflecting from parenting so much.

With the above statement in mind, let talk all thing New Years Resolutions. I usually set these on a whim just to join in and with no real intention of keeping them. This year I’m going to try my god damn hardest *Insert get out clause*. No, seriously, the time has come to sort my shit out!

OPERATION DAD BOD. “The dad bod says, ‘I go to the gym occasionally, but I also drink heavily on the weekends and enjoy eating eight slices of pizza at a time.’ It’s not an overweight guy, but it isn’t one with washboard abs, either.”  This rings true for me, minus the gym and overweight part; and I’ve never refused a pizza yet so this is very unlikely to change. Now, I’m not jumping in with 2 feet, claiming to be at the gym 3 times a week, that’s unrealistic. I will be starting by cutting out all snacking – Small steps people.

Along side this partial health kick, I am one of the bad people out there who likes to puff on a woodbine. I notice Huxley’s interest when he see’s me rustling my tobacco pouch and quite frankly I feel disappointed in myself. It’s a bad habit. Disgustingly bad and something I’m desperate to cut down on. I do not want him to see me smoking and think its acceptable on any level. Stay tuned for updates on how this develops, how much hair I lose and new-found stress buster techniques.

2017 is here! I don’t know about you but 2016 flew past. Looking forward this year see’s Huxley turning 1. *OMG*. The OH hitting a milestone birthday, 1 beach holiday and 1 European city break ready to be enjoyed, our new kitchen being installed and hopefully, although fully debatable, a long hot summer to enjoy. So stay tuned.

So let me know your New Years Resolutions. Any big plans ahead? Are you starting 2017 with a new outlook for your blog? Any new areas or skills you want to progress in?

Leave a Reply

